Minus the green plaid skirt.

When it comes to friends, there’s nothing more assuring than getting to catch up and laughing so hard you never got to take pictures.

I was with my high school friends today (or technically, yesterday). I got to see Melisa again after almost two years! I would always bumped into Katrina because we’re in one university and one building.

We reminisced our good ol’ days together. These girls are the ones I eat lunch and recess with. They are also the ones I go home with after classes are dismissed. We would usually go to the nearest-then fast food chain (there’s Mang Inasal a few steps away from Mcdo already), would stay in school until there are a few number of students killing time like us, or would walk along the road of Maysan laughing and taking pictures.

If I am to describe them (plus those we weren’t able to be with) in one word, it would be: humorous. Nothing beats remembering a certain scenario like when Melai blurted out, “Mama, bayad po!” instead of saying “Mama, para po!” Mababaw as they say.

It was a really short time but it was all worth it.

We’re still those girls who would laugh at almost everything minus the green plaid skirt and yellow blouse. We’re still immature at times. We still laugh a lot. We still know we got each other’s backs.

2 thoughts on “Minus the green plaid skirt.

  1. Hey there I am so happy I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the great work.

    Like

What can you say?

