See’s stir ;)

Nobody can ever back you up better than she does. Nobody can ever finish your last sentence better than she does. Nobody can ever surprise you better than she does. Nobody can ever be a better Ate than her. Nobody can ever be the best Ate than her. A lot of younger schoolmates and friends call her Ate but you will only be her little sister, no matter what. (May papeles pa eh, gusto niyo? :P)

You remember being young and just obeying what older people tell you to do? Not because you’re too much of a follower but because you just got used to it and you have no idea how people were taking advantage of your innocence? And then you grow up and learnt the word no.

I used to be that little girl. Ate ordering me to do this and that. Ate making me do this and that. Ate pushing me to do this and that. Ate bossing me around to do this and that. Ate… being Ate. Even if I also like being a leader, nothing beats being babied and being spoiled by her with things you wish (and didn’t wish) to receive.

But behind all those fights, shouting, hair pulling, and what have you, you look up to her and would want to be like her someday. Even if she calls you copy cat, gets irritated when you sing what she sings, wears the exact same clothes, talks too much, or be selfish and think only about yourself.

We used to be those little children who cannot wait to grow while our parents dreaded for us do so. Now we have a lot of little “children” whom we are scared to grow up because it will mean, we are aging. HAHAHAAHappy aging, my big sister. Happy birthday to youuuuu! (8 minutes early dahil gusto ko na i-post! HAHAHAHA!)

Cousins, nephews and nieces ♥

How did I realize this, you may ask? Because I have had little “sisters” who made me feel like I’m the one making them follow, when in fact, it was I who was really following somebody else. ;)

I love and miss you so much, you know that? ♥

What can you say?

