Six long college years

OH MY GOSH! I can’t believe classes are starting tomorrow!

My last first day. I’m claiming it! After six years (including this last one) in college, I have to graduate too, you know.

I have a new academic year resolution. Don’t get me wrong though. Okay? Okay.

I want to drink all the alcohol that I can consume this year. Whether for a little help with my creative writing or just for having fun. Now, I’m suddenly unsure if it’s a resolution. Ha ha ha!

Also, I want to still live up to my old mantra—being involved; may it be org work for TOMCAT or some random seminars that I can attend to.

I’m pretty excited for the coming school year. I’ve never been this excited. Graduation excitement, I guess. Who can blame me? Like what I said, after being in college for way too long, I can feel that this is finally it.

What can you say?

