Diploma

I find it unbelievable whenever I go to establishments where those employed are just as old as I am.

I used to go with my parents to banks, malls, supermarkets, where I literally look up to people and think, how old can she be? Or wow she’s so good at what she’s doing, maybe she’s old enough to be that good.

And now the time has come that those who are working in restaurants, stores, are those who are actually part of my generation.

I’m still scared of growing old.

I dread the time when it’ll be my turn to work.

Despite that though, I should ready myself for whatever is going to come.

After all, it’s something I can never escape from.

Haaaaayyy diploma.

What can you say?

